International Executive Council Convenes First Gathering

Cleveland, TN—Members of the 2022-2024 International Executive Council gathered for their first official meeting of this Assembly period earlier this week at the international headquarters of the Church of God.

The new members of the Council of Eighteen – fifteen of whom, have never previously served on the Council – were joined by the five members of the Executive Committee, as well as Stafford Petersen, overseer of the South Africa Full Gospel Church. The body of leaders comprises the International Executive Council.

Members of the 2022-2024 International Executive Council. Seated, L-R: Gary J. Lewis, Raymond F. Culpepper, Timothy M. Hill, Tony D. Stewart, David E. Ramirez. Second Row: David Cooper, Mark Leonhardt, Stafford Petersen, Rick Whitter, Kenneth Hill, Anthony Pelt, Angel Marcial, Nick Park, Lennox Walker, Kenneth Anderson. Top Row: R.C. Hugh Nelson, Timothy Brown, Scott Sheppard, David Smith, Kip Box, William Lee, Joe Dobbins, Kelvin Page, Julio Melendez. (click photo to enlarge)

The Council of Eighteen, as well as the Executive Committee, were elected at the 78th General Assembly of the Church of God held in San Antonio this past July. Previous members of the Council of Eighteen were deemed to have served their full tenures based upon the two extra years due to the postponement of the 2020 Assembly because of the pandemic.

The two-day gathering consisted of appointed committee meetings prior to the official convening of the session on September 27. Members received updates on divisional ministries of the Church from members of the Executive Committee, heard financial reports, and posed for their official group photograph. General Overseer Tim Hill shared his vision for the next two years, Harvest Commission 2024, and also moderated the gathering. On Tuesday night, the Council attended the induction of Dr. French Arrington into the Hall of Prophets at the Pentecostal Theological Seminary.

The Council of Eighteen consists of ministry leaders representing not less than twelve pastors and two representatives from outside the United States.

The next gathering of the Executive Council will be January 2023 at the International Offices.

Cameron Fisher, Church of God Communications

Print This Post Print This Post